A NEW APPROACH IN AN AGE OLD BUSINESS

+44 (0) 1926 691 141

The Team

 

Adam Rutter- Classic Car Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7803 289 988 | Email: adam@silverstoneauctions.com 

Having spent my formative years surrounded by classic cars and living above the family firm, a Morgan dealership, I have been lucky enough to experience the inner workings of a classic car business first-hand. This has cemented my passion for the industry  click here for more..
 

Alan Kenny - Photographer

Tel: +44 (0) 7584 432 727 | Email: alan@silverstoneauctions.com

For the past seven years, I have worked as First Class cabin crew for British Airways. I made the most of my spare time away and photographed supercars all over the world.  The images have the most incredible backdrops click here for more..
 

Arwel Richards- Classic Car Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7434 960 686 | email: arwel@silverstoneauctions.com

For nearly twenty years, since my first job as a showroom assistant at the age of fifteen, my life has always been about cars. After a spell during the 2000s as Tournament Director of St. Davids Polo Club, I returned to my one true passion  Click here for more..
 

Darren Taylor - Financial Director 

Tel: +44 (0) 1926 691 141| Email: darren@silverstoneauctions.com

I was a car enthusiast long before moving into the automotive industry and have owned an eclectic mix of specialist cars over the years. click here for more...

 

Debbie Kempton - Group Accountant

Tel: +44 (0) 1926 691 141 | Email: debbie@silverstoneauctions.com

I trained and qualified at a local firm of Chartered Accountants before setting up my own accountancy business. During this period, I met Nick and started consulting for him in his Nick Whale Sportscar business. click here for more..
 

Gary Dunne - Classic Car Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7740 946 796 | Email: gary@classiccarauctions.co.uk

The proverbial car-nut from an early age, able to identify most 70s cars by just the shape of their headlights as a youngster on the back seat of my parent’s car, it was almost destiny that I ended up in the car trade.  Subsequently after over twenty years of experience click here for more..
 

Guy Lees-Milne - Director and General Manager

Tel: +44 (0) 7773 776 414 | Email: guy@silverstoneauctions.com

My early working years were spent in the licensed trade, running country pubs and inns, where face to face customer contact is one of the biggest factors in building a business, an approach that worked equally well during the following years in the motor trade. click here for more..
 

Harry Whale - Sales Manager 

Tel: +44 (0) 7919 887 374 | Email: harry@silverstoneauctions.com

Four years working at Aston Martin Racing and many more years competing in various national GT Championships have exposed me to a wide range of experiences meeting some fascinating people and seeing some interesting sights along the way. click here for more..
 

Joe Watts - Classic Car Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7779 082 707 | Email: joe@silverstoneauctions.com

My knowledge and sheer enthusiasm for classic cars underpin my role as a consignor. Having had a life-long association with cars and motoring, resulting in a genuine interest in the market and the ownership of some choice models over the years, click here for more..
 

Jonathan Humbert - Auctioneer

Tel: +44 (0) 1327 359 595 | Email: jonathan@silverstoneauctions.com

Being a fifth generation auctioneer- Jonathan's own Northamptonshire auction business, Humbert & Ellis  Ltd, is also based near Silverstone. Jonathan sells over 25,000 lots and in excess of £40M per annum including fine art, jewellery, antiques and property.. click here for more..
 

Lionel Abbott - Classic & Competition Car Specialist and Market Research

Tel: +44 (0) 7831 574 381 | Email: lionel@silverstoneauctions.com 

Motorsport has been a major part of my life - from Touring cars - to three UK saloon car championships and three Willhire 24 Hour victories. This culminated in eight years as a works driver for Saab UK backed by the Mobil Oil Company. click here for more..
 

Louise Joiner - Marketing Manager

Tel: +44 (0) 1296 691 141| Email: louise@silverstoneauctions.com

Having began my marketing career nearly six years ago at Recaro, I have built up a wealth of both traditional and digital marketing experience and I am now pleased to be part of the Silverstone Auctions team as the in-house Marketing Manager. click here for more..
 

Nick Bicknell - Classic Car Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7957 279 000 | Email: nickb@silverstoneauctions.com

I believe the expression is 'Autoholic'.

With a lifelong passion for both cars and motorsport, I have been very fortunate to combine my personal interests with my professional career. click here for more..
 

Nick Whale - Managing Director

Tel: +44 (0) 1926 691 141 | Email: nick@silverstoneauctions.com

I have been lucky enough to combine my passion for cars and motor racing with my professional career for over 30 years now. During that time I have enjoyed representing many famous and prestigious brands as a main dealer which have included Lotus, AC, Noble, Toyota, Lexus, Porsche, Maserati and Ferrari. click here for more..
 

Richard Greenhalgh - Classic Car Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7948 152921 | Email: richard@classiccarauctions.co.uk

Given my motorsport family background, it was natural for me to start karting at an early age and the progression into motor sport was inevitable. 

Ultimately, it is my experience of working within the motor industry click here for more..
 

Shân Stokes - Auction Administration Manager

Tel: +44 (0) 1926 691 141 | Email: shan@silverstoneauctions.com

I graduated from Robert Gordon University in Aberdeen being awarded a BA with Distinction in Business Management and have since worked in a number of areas including the charity sector with RVS.  I am an experienced administrator with a good background in click here for more..
 

Simon Langsdale - Classic Car Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7496 556 325 | Email: simon@classiccarauctions.co.uk

From a very young age motor cars have played a large part of my life and have always been at the forefront of my own personal interests, especially the older varieties and in particular the Blue Ovals from the 60’s and 70’s.

With my sales and managerial background of running a multi million pound sales team click here for more..
 

Steve Wellings - Automobilia Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7903 766 114 | Email: steve@silverstoneauctions.com



 

Steven Keen- Classic Car Specialist

Tel: + 44 (0) 7500 040 422 | Email: steven@silverstoneauctions.com

With a background in engineering and restoration, I have a common sense approach to my work and a keen eye for detail. My knowledge of classic sports cars has developed from years of experience within the industry and a lifelong interest in motorsport and sports cars. click here for more..
 

William Hunt - Classic Car Specialist

Tel: +44 (0) 7711 799 627 | Email: william@classiccarauctions.co.uk

Applying an enthusiastic approach, with knowledge and experience I can be very succinct and straight forward to deal with. Growing up around post-war Bentleys, Rolls-Royce, and various Ferrari, Porsche and other cars it was natural for me to pick-up the car bug – who wouldn’t when surrounded by such things! click here for more..